ESLSCA Business School

Established in 1949, ESLSCA has trained more than 15,000 students who now hold leading positions both in France and abroad. They have gained much in attending ESLSCA:

 

 

 

  • A broad and high-level master's degree: Admission after HEC (Business School) preparatory classes or after 2 or 3-year undergraduate degrees, based on a rigorous and innovative curriculum, the aim of which is to train genuine “Entrepreneurial managers”.

     

 

  • Courses leading to genuine qualifications and professionalization, which are highly sought-after by companies, with ESLSCA's “Finance” major and its very high reputation (ESLSCA has the largest number of former students who are now accountants in the financial, banking and stock markets).

     

 

  • International: Created in 1979, the dual MBA degree is the oldest among the ESC network (Superior French Business Schools). The curriculum includes a compulsory term to be spent abroad (internship or academic semester), along with several courses taught in English. More than 50 nationalities are currently represented among the students of ESLSCA Business School, a member of AACSB, EFMD, CREPUQ and EDUNIVERSAL.

     

 

  • Existing synergies with other ESLSCA Group programs: Bachelor and MBA programs in English, and 19 third cycle programs, many of which are references in their niche (International Trading, Financial Engineering, Luxury and Fashion Management, Economic intelligence).

     

 

  • Corporate recognition, with companies supporting the ESLSCA Business School educational project, delegate teachers, provide numerous internships and receive graduates in the best conditions (the results of the survey on young graduate salaries by EXPANSION magazine (April 2010) still favour Paris ESLSCA Business School this year, ranking it 28th out of 40 schools.)

     

 

  • Significant research: ESLSCA Business School is actively involved in the research effort undertaken at European level to enhance management education. Teachers, PhD students and holders, management professors who are qualified to conduct research (HDR) all contribute to the publication of research papers, participate in colloquiums, publish articles and books in their respective disciplines, notably in Economic Intelligence and Finance.

 

The results of the IPSOS survey commissioned by ESLSCA Business School demonstrate the relevance of its educational project when it comes to meeting company expectations: the importance of internships and work experience, the level of professionalization of the curriculum, proficiency in English (bilingualism) and computer software.

 

 

 

Specialized MBAs

 

These courses are intended for higher education graduates and executives.

 

 

 

International Programs

 

Since 1982, ESLSCA Business School has been hosting international students for two or three years of study leading to the ESLSCA-MBA degree. Several students from ESLSCA Business School are completing their 3rd year in the USA, at the end of which they shall jointly obtain the MBA degree and the ESLSCA Business School diploma. Since 1996, ESLSCA Business School has been running a one-year MBA program for foreign students (courses in English).

 

 

 

Bachelor's Degrees

 

The two ESLSCA Bachelor’s, the BBA, Bachelor’s of Business Administration (created in 1998) and the Bachelor’s of Finance program are both accessible to high school graduates.

 

 

Grande Ecole

 

This program has three objectives:

 

  • Provide initial training in management during the first year, through the acquisition of basic language skills and other techniques.

     

  • Allow, during the second year, a deepening of the initial courses, and training to a synthetic approach of corporate management issues.

     

  • Assist students, during their final year, by developing the skills that will allow them to define and implement company policies, along with a certain amount of technical knowledge gained through optional modules, enabling fast integration into a specific company department.

     

 

 

 

Executive Training

 

 

EGE

 

The École de Guerre Économique – the School of Economic Warfare – has been operating since 1997 and now stands as a pioneer in Europe.


The EGE participates in the meetings of the IHEDN (Institute of Higher Studies in National Plea) and organized the symposium on Economic Intelligence at the UNESCO in 1998. The Paris ESLSCA Business School has entered into agreements with the universities of Strasbourg, Montpellier, Poitiers, Laval and Quebec, all with regard to Economic Intelligence.


The EMG publishes several papers on Economic Intelligence.

                 

 

         

 

 

IFAM

 

Adhering to our program means meeting the future demands that global challenges will give rise to. Ensuring you are able to master the different situations you will be faced with constitutes a quest for excellence.

 

Access is open to candidates with a Bachelor's degree, an equivalent diploma or who wish to enter a third cycle degree.

ESLSCA Business School

Fondée en 1949, l’ESLSCA a formé plus de 15000 anciens élèves qui occupent aujourd’hui des postes de responsabilité tant en France qu’à l’étranger. Ils ont bénéficié à l’ESLSCA de nombreux atouts :

 

  • Une formation généraliste de niveau master (admission après classes préparatoires HEC ou sur titres, après un BAC+2 ou BAC+3), s’appuyant sur un programme d’études rigoureux et innovant, dont le but est de former de véritables " managers entrepreneurs ".

 

  • Des enseignements débouchant sur une véritable qualification et professionnalisation très recherchée par les entreprises, la majeure «Finance» de l’ESLSCA jouissant en particulier d’une très forte réputation (l’ESLSCA dispose du plus important effectif d’anciens élèves experts comptables et compte de nombreux anciens dans les milieux financiers, bancaires et boursiers).

 

  • L’international : le programme double diplôme MBA crée en 1979 est le plus ancien parmi les ESC. La scolarité comprend un séjour obligatoire à l’étranger (stage ou semestre d’étude) et plusieurs cours en anglais. Plus de 50 nationalités sont actuellement représentées parmi les étudiants de Paris ESLSCA Business School qui est membre de l’AACSB, de l’EFMD, de la CREPUQ et d'EDUNIVERSAL.

 

  • Les synergies existant avec les autres programmes du Groupe ESLSCA : programmes en anglais Bachelor et MBA, et 19 programmes 3èmes cycles dont plusieurs en tête sur leur créneau (Trading et Négoce International, Ingénierie Financière, Management des Industries du Luxe et de la Mode, Intelligence Economique).

 

  • La reconnaissance des entreprises, qui appuient le projet pédagogique de Paris ESLSCA Business School, délèguent des enseignants, fournissent de nombreux stages et accueillent dans les meilleures conditions les diplômés (les résultats de l’enquête sur le salaire des jeunes diplômés du magazine EXPANSION (avril 2010) sont cette année encore  favorables à Paris ESLSCA Business School qui se place au 28ème rang sur les 40 écoles classées.

 

  • Des activités de recherche importantes : Paris ESLSCA Business School participe activement à l’effort de recherche entrepris au niveau européen pour la valorisation de l’enseignement du management. Les enseignants chercheurs, doctorants, docteurs, professeurs de gestion habilités à diriger des recherches (HDR) contribuent à l’édition des cahiers de recherche, participent aux colloques, publient des articles et des ouvrages dans leurs disciplines respectives, notamment en Intelligence Economique et en Finance.

 

Les résultats de l’enquête IPSOS commandée par Paris ESLSCA Business School démontrent l’adéquation de son projet pédagogique avec les attentes des entreprises : importance des stages et de l’alternance, niveau de professionnalisation du cursus, maîtrise de l’anglais (bilinguisme) et des logiciels informatiques.

 

 

MBA Spécialisés

 

Ces formations sont destinées aux diplômés de l’enseignement supérieur et aux cadres.

 

 

International Programmes

 

Depuis 1982, Paris ESLSCA Business School accueille des étudiants étrangers pour deux où trois années d’études débouchant sur le diplôme ESLSCA-MBA. Plusieurs élèves de Paris ESLSCA Business School effectuent leur 3e année aux USA à l’issue de laquelle ils obtiennent conjointement le diplôme MBA et le diplôme Paris ESLSCA Business School. Depuis 1996, fonctionne à Paris ESLSCA Business School un programme MBA d’une durée d’un an, destiné aux étudiants étrangers (cours en anglais).

 

 

Bachelors

 

Les deux bachelors de l’ESLSCA, le BBA, Bachelor in Business Administration (créé en 1998) et le programme Bachelor in Finance sont tous les deux  accessibles dès l'obtention du baccalauréat.

 

Grande Ecole

 

Cette programme permet de répondre à trois objectifs:

 

  • Fournir lors de la première année une formation initiale à la gestion, concrétisée par l'acquisition des langues et techniques de base.

  • Permettre lors de la deuxième année, l'approfondissement des cours de base, et l'entraînement à une appréhension synthétique des problèmes de gestion de l'entreprise.

  • Doter les étudiants au cours de la dernière année, d'aptitudes à la définition et à la mise en oeuvre de politiques d'entreprises ainsi que d'un certain bagage de connaissances techniques, acquises lors des cours d'option, qui leur permettent une intégration plus rapide dans tel ou tel département de l'entreprise.

 

 

 

Formation Executive

 

 

EGE

 

L’Ecole de Guerre Economique fonctionne depuis 1997 et fait figure de pionnier au plan européen. 
L’EGE participe aux réunions de l’IHEDN (Institut des Hautes Etudes de Défense Nationale) et a organisé le colloque sur l’Intelligence Economique à l’UNESCO en 1998. Paris ESLSCA Business School a passé des conventions avec les Universités de Strasbourg, Montpellier, Poitiers et de Laval (Québec) concernant l’Intelligence Economique. 
L’EGE diffuse plusieurs documents de recherche sur l’Intelligence Economique.

                 

         

 

IFAM

 

Adhérer à notre programme c’est répondre aux futures exigences des enjeux internationaux. C’est l’assurance de maîtriser les différentes situations auxquelles vous aurez à répondre. C’est la recherche de l’excellence. 

L’accès est ouvert aux candidats titulaires du baccalauréat, d’un diplôme équivalent ou souhaitant intégrer un 3ème cycle.